Summer Events in Korcula (Updated for 2024)

Events on Korcula Island 2024

If you have taken a look at our top things to do on Korula Island you will see that this is an Island with lots going on.

Here are some of the events you won’t want to miss out on if you are here on holiday in Korcula this summer!

Many other local events are announced shortly before the event, and we will be updating this page as soon as we hear about them, but here are the ones we know about so far.

Kick start the fun in May with:

 

Saturday 25th May – Trk Za Grk Wine Run – a fun run around Lumbarda tasting wine as you go!

 

Every Thursday starting in June  – The Sword Dance – more information

Friday 21st JuneRibarska Vecer –  The start of the Friday night fishermans feast in the Lumbarda Square from 7pm. Enjoy the gastronomic delights, music and produce as locals cook up a feast!

Saturday 22nd JuneVecer Slavonije – Enjoy the taste of the traditional slow cooked meat stew and meet your Lumbarda community.

Sunday 23rd June Hakuna Matata – Enjoy the sunset on the Lumbarda beach as you dance to the rythymn of Djembe and watch the fire jugglers. Starting at 5pm.

Sunday 30th June – Come and Dance the night away on the streets of Korcula, as the town comes alive to celebrate the Half New Year Carnival Festival. Fancy Dress Parade, and fireworks at midnight. This is an event not to be missed.

Saturday 6th July – Take in the fine art and creative interior design objects exhibtion from artist Frana Grbic at the 3volta Exhibtion Centre.

Monday 8th July & 9th July – Open Jazz Festival, Korcula Town

Sunday 13th July Concert ‘Mjesni Odbur’ & Kuzma / Shaka Zulu, Lumbarda

Monday 14th JulyGrk Wine Festival – Lumbarda – Sample the wine on your doorstep here in Lumbarda ‘ Home of the Grk’.

Wednesday 16th July – Klounovske Ladorije Predstava za Djecu – Clown Show, Lumbarda –  laugh till you cry!

Saturday 20th July – RacisceSeamens Night and Concert

Tuesday 23rd July – Photographic Exhibition by Karlo Angel Milina at 3volta.

Saturday 27th July – Concert Doris Dragovic.

Thursday 25th July – Take a day trip to Cara for the Lady of Cara field festival – Cultural Programme. Watch the Kumpanija (their traditional sword dance),  Chain Dance and listen to the Crnomiri Brass Orchestra performance.

This day is the feast of St Jacob, the protector of Cara, and christians from all over the world travel here in celebration every year.

Saturday 3rd August – Lumbarda Classic Concert – String Orchestra with soloists conducted by Ive Lipanovica from 9pm

Sunday 4th August – Brna Kampanjija Evening from 9pm.

Monday 5th August – Pupnat Festivity of the Lady of Snow – Celebrations, Kampinjija and traditional dances from 8.30pm.

Thursday 8th August – Gudack Trio – Fermata Festival

Friday 9th -11th AugustWaterpolo City Championship ,Korcula Main Swimming Pool

Saturday 10th August – Ivan Jurjevic Knez – 3Volta

Sunday August 11thZrnovo Cutural Event – Makuruni Workshop and Gastro Event from 5.30pm. Learn how to make the Zrnovo Makuruni!

Monday 12th August –  Fermata Festival, Lumbarda – Trio Evocation Guitars

Friday 16th AugustThe Festivity of St Rocco, Lumbarda

Thursday 22nd August Opera  in Korcula Town.

Thursday 29th August – Violoncelo Koncert – Fermata Festival

Friday 1st September to Monday 16th SeptemberKorkyra Baroque Festival.

The biggest music festival on Korcula Island with a wide variety of musicians. Concerts held each night at various venues of architectural significance influence and cultural importance around Korcula. More information here

Thursday 19th – Sunday 22nd September- HOG Korcula, Lumbarda – more information will be posted when it becomes available.

Friday 20th September  – Harley Davidson Owners Group

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Found an event you don’t want to miss?  Book your accommodation now to avoid disapointment!

Previous Post
Our List Of Top Things To Do On Korcula Island
Next Post
A Day of Discovery in Korčula Town: Unveiling its Hidden Gems